Meet the 3MT UK semi-final judges 2017

We are delighted to announce our judges for the 3MT semi-final 2017. They bring a wealth of experience to the panel especially in the areas of public engagement and previous 3MT involvement.


Dr Neil Bannister, Graduate Development Manager (PGR students), University of Bath

Dr Gráinne Barkess, Leader of Researcher Development, Edinburgh Napier University

Dr Elizabeth Bates, Senior Lecturer in Applied Psychology, University of Cumbria

Dr Matt Briggs, Executive Research Development Officer, University of Wales Trinity Saint David

Dr Ross English, University Lead on Doctoral Student Development, Kings College London

Professor Bruce Hood, Chair of Developmental Psychology in Society, University of Bristol, and Founder of Speakezee

Dr Dafydd Iwan Roberts, Research Development Officer (Arts & Humanities), Aberystwyth University

Mark Robinson, Communications Manager, Taylor & Francis Group

Dee-Ann Johnson, Researcher Development Communications Officer, University of Manchester

Professor Dr Simon Joss, Director, Graduate School, University of Westminster


Professor Jeremy Bradshaw, Assistant Principal, The University of Edinburgh


 Three Minute Thesis 3MT logo