Meet the 3MT UK semi-final judges 2018

We are delighted to announce our judges for the 3MT semi-final 2018. They bring a wealth of experience to the panel especially in the areas of public engagement and previous 3MT involvement.


Dr Ian Archer, Skills Development Officer for Postgraduate & Postdoctoral Researchers, Aberystwyth University

Dr Neil Bannister, Doctoral Skills Coordinator, University of Bath

Dr Rosemary Bass, Careers Adviser (PGR Students & Research Staff), University of East Anglia

Dr Núria Bayó, Academic Programmes Manager, People & Organizational Effectiveness, The Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology (BIST)

Professor Susan Brooks, Director of Researcher Development, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Emma Compton-Daw, Academic Development Lead (Research), University of Strathclyde

Dr Euan Doidge, Teaching Fellow in the Department of Chemistry, Imperial College London

Ross English, Doctoral College Manager, Brighton University

Thomas Fudge, PhD Student, Brunel University

Dr Ross Kemble, Researcher Development Programme Manager, Anglia Ruskin University

Joanna Komperda, Senior International Cooperation Officer, National Science Centre

Dr Katy R Mahoney, Director, Rodetal Coaching, Professional Development and Consulting

Rui Pires Martins, Postdoctoral Researcher Development Adviser, Queen Mary University of London

Dr Mark R. Proctor, Academic Development Officer (Research), University of Sunderland

Mark Robinson, Communications Manager, Taylor & Francis Group

Davina Whitnall, Researcher Development Coordinator, University of Salford

Rob Witts, CHASE DTP Manager (Doctoral School), University of Sussex


Professor Jeremy BradshawPro-Vice-Chancellor (International & Doctoral), University of Bath


 Three Minute Thesis 3MT logo