Meet the 3MT semi-final judges 2019

We are delighted to announce our judges for the 3MT semi-final 2019. They bring a wealth of experience to the panel especially in the areas of public engagement and previous 3MT involvement.


Dr Ian Archer, Skills Development Officer for Postgraduate & Postdoctoral Researchers, Aberystwyth University

Dr Neil Bannister, Doctoral Skills Coordinator, University of Bath

Professor Susan Brooks, Director of Researcher Development, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Steven Colburn, CHASE DTP Placements & Partnerships Officer, CHASE and University of Sussex

Dr Emma Compton-Daw, Academic Development Lead (Research), University of Strathclyde

Dawn Duke, Head of Researcher Development, University of Surrey

Dr Michael Eades, Public Engagement Manager and Research Fellow, University of London

Dr Barbara Gorgoni, Public Engagement & Training Officer, University of Aberdeen

Dr Ross Kemble, Researcher Development Programme Manager, Anglia Ruskin University

Jamie Khoo, PhD Researcher at Centre for Women's Studies, People's Choice Winner 2018, University of York

Emily Little, Public Engagement Manager, University of Warwick

Dr Justyna Malkuch-Switalska, Entrepreneur and Associate Trainer, TRENER NAUKI and Vitae Associate Trainer

Dr Stephanie Renforth, Acting Senior Consultant, British Council

Mark Robinson, Communications Manager, Taylor & Francis Group

Professor Catharine Ward Thompson, Director, OPENspace research centre, University of Edinburgh

Davina Whitnall, Researcher Development Coordinator, University of Salford


Professor Jeremy BradshawPro-Vice-Chancellor (International & Doctoral), University of Bath


 Three Minute Thesis 3MT logo