Meet the 3MT semi-final judges 2020

We are delighted to announce our judges for the 3MT semi-final 2020. They bring a wealth of experience to the panel especially in the areas of public engagement and previous 3MT involvement.


Dr Ian Archer, Skills Development Officer for Postgraduate & Postdoctoral Researchers, Aberystwyth University

Georgia Best, Communications Manager, Taylor & Francis

Professor Susan Brooks, Director of Researcher Development, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Emma Compton-Daw, Academic Development Lead (Research), University of Strathclyde

Dawn Duke, Head of Researcher Development, University of Surrey

Dr Barbara Gorgoni, Public Engagement & Training Officer, University of Aberdeen

Dr Ross Kemble, University of Suffolk

Jamie Khoo, PhD Researcher at Centre for Women's Studies, People's Choice Winner 2018, University of York

Dr Kate Lacey, University of Sussex and CHASE

Dr Justyna Malkuch-Switalska, Entrepreneur and Associate Trainer, TRENER NAUKI and Vitae Associate Trainer

Davina Whitnall, Researcher Development Coordinator, University of Salford


Professor Jeremy BradshawPro-Vice-Chancellor (International & Doctoral), University of Bath


 Three Minute Thesis 3MT logo