Meet the 3MT® semi-final judges 2021

We are delighted to announce our judges for the 3MT® semi-final 2021. They bring a wealth of experience to the panel especially in the areas of public engagement and previous 3MT® involvement.

The semi final judging is taking place on 29 July.


Dr Ian Archer, Skills Development Officer for Postgraduate & Postdoctoral Researchers, Aberystwyth University

Professor Susan Brooks, Director of Researcher Development, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Ambreen Chohan, Research Fellow (Biomechanics), University of Central Lancashire

Natalie Freeman, Volunteering Manager, University of East London

Dr Ross Kemble, University of Suffolk

Emily Little, Public Engagement Manager, University of Warwick

Lisa Thompson, Doctoral Development Manager, University of Ulster

Davina Whitnall, Researcher Development Coordinator, University of Salford

Neelam Wright, Research Integrity Lead (PGRs and ECRs), University of Surrey


Professor Jeremy BradshawPro-Vice-Chancellor (International & Doctoral), University of Bath


 Three Minute Thesis 3MT logo