CEDARS Steering Group


Membership of the CEDARS Steering Group

The CEDARS Steering Group is made up of representatives from a cross-section of institutions, including level of research intensity, geographical spread, specialist institutions. Representatives hold a range of occupations and expertise, including researchers and managers of researchers.

Full name


Job role

Dr Amy Birch University of Bath Researcher Development Manager
Mr Tom Egan Royal College of Art Research & Knowledge Exchange Development Manager
Dr Alex Goddard University of Leicester Head of Doctoral College
Dr Kieran Fenby-Hulse Teesside University Research Fellow (Research Policy and Impact)
Dr Richard Freeman University College London Interim Head of Centre for Doctoral Education
Dr Nikolay Ogryzko UK Research and Innovation Talent Programme Manager
Dr Saneeya Qureshi University of Liverpool Head of Researcher Development and Culture
Dr Rui Pires Martins Queen Mary University London Researcher Development Advisor
Prof Bonnie Steves Glasgow Caledonian University Director of the Graduate School
Dr Christopher Wood University of Exeter Head of Researcher Development & Research Culture
Dr Lisa Worrall University of East Anglia (UEA) Staff Development Officer - Researchers

For more information on the role of the Steering Group see the Terms of Reference