Vitae membership subscribers list

There are two types of Vitae membership

  • Organisational membership: all staff and students of a university or research institute with a Vitae membership subscription have access to online resources for members and qualify for discounts on events and resources.
  • Affiliate membership is for organisations not employing researchers but with an interest in researcher development policy, strategy and funding and in researcher careers. Access to online resources is available for five staff from an affiliate member organisation who also qualify for discounts on events and resources.

All staff and students based at member organisation should register using their university/ institute email address so that we can recognise them


Vitae organisational members

(includes all organisations who have agreed that their details may be published)

A-D buttonE-H buttonI-L buttonM-P buttonQ-T buttonU-Z button

Aarhus University

University of Aberdeen

Abertay University

Aberystwyth University

AECC University College

University of the Arts London

American University of Bahrain

Anglia Ruskin University

Aston University

Athlone Institute of Technology

Bangor University

Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology (BIST)

University of Bath

Bath Spa University

University of Bedfordshire

Birkbeck, University of London

University of Birmingham

Birmingham City University

Birmingham Newman University

University of Bolton

Bournemouth University

University of Bradford

University of Brighton

University of Bristol

University of Bremen

Brunel University

Buckinghamshire New University

Cancer Research UK

Canterbury Christ Church University

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff University

University of Central Lancashire

Charles Sturt University

University of Chester

University of Chichester

City University, London

Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol

Cork Institute of Technology

Coventry University

Cranfield University

University for the Creative Arts

University of Cumbria

De Montfort University

University of Derby

Diamond Light Source

University of Dundee

Dublin City University

Durham University

Dundalk Institute of Technology

University of East Anglia

University of East London

Edge Hill University

Edinburgh Napier University

University of Essex

University of Exeter

Falmouth University

Faraday Institution

University of the Free State

Glasgow Caledonian University

Glasgow School of Art

University of Gloucestershire

Glyndwr University

Goldsmiths, University of London

University of Greenwich

Heriot-Watt University

University of Hertfordshire

University of the Highlands and Islands

University of Huddersfield

University of Hull

The Institute of Cancer Research

Irish Research Council

University College Isle of Man

Karlstad University

Keele University

University of Kent

King's College London

Kingston University

Lancaster University

La Caixa

University of Leeds

Leeds Arts University

Leeds Beckett University

Leeds Trinity University

University of Leicester

University of Limerick

University of Lincoln

University of Liverpool

University of London

Liverpool Hope University

Liverpool John Moores University

London Metropolitan University

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

London School of Economics and Political Science

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

London South Bank University

Loughborough University

University of Manchester

Manchester Metropolitan University

University of Nottingham

Natural History Museum

Newcastle University

Northumbria University

Nottingham Trent University

The Open University

University of Oxford

Oxford Brookes University

Plymouth Marjon University

Plymouth University

Politecnico di Milano

University of Portsmouth

Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

Queen Mary University London

Queen's University Belfast

The University of Queensland

University of Reading

Robert Gordon University

University of Roehampton

Rosalind Franklin Institute

Rothamsted Research

Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland (RCSI)

Royal College of Art

Royal Holloway, University of London

Royal Veterinary College (RVC)

University of Salford

School of Oriental and African Studies

Science and Technology Facilities Council

Sheffield Hallam University

University of Southampton

University of South Wales

University of St Andrews

St George's, University of London

St Mary's University, Twickenham

Staffordshire University

University of Stirling

University of Strathclyde

University of Suffolk

University of Sunderland

University of Surrey

University of Sussex

Swansea University

Teesside University

Trinity College Dublin

UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (UKCEH)

UK Health Security Agency

University College London

Ulster University

University of Wales Trinity Saint David

University of Warwick

Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT)

University of West London

University of the West of England

University of Westminster

University of the West of Scotland

University of Winchester

University of Wolverhampton

University of Worcester

University of York

York St John University

Vitae Affiliate members

(includes all organisations who have agreed that their details may be published)

British Academy

GuildHE Research

Irish Research Council

Universities UK

University Alliance