Concordat Strategy Group

Up-to-date information relating to the Concordat can now be accessed via this new self-contained website. This page is under review and will be revised shortly.

The Concordat Strategy Group is responsible for promoting the implementation of the principles of the Concordat to Support the Career Development of Researchers across the UK, in line with its implementation strategy and in partnership with other bodies. 

Find out more about Concordat governance.

Concordat Strategy Group membership



Professor Julia Buckingham UUK President and Brunel University of London (CSG Chair)
Harriet Barnes The British Academy
Fiona Bates  Scottish Funding Council
Stephanie Smith Russell Group
Dr Anne-Marie Coriat Wellcome Trust
Professor Andy Dixon UK HR Excellence in Research Panel and University of Portsmouth
Emma Olsson Royal Society
Brigid Feeny Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS)
Christina Guindy Royal Academy of Engineering
Sam Roseveare Universities UK
Dr Steven Hill Research England, UKRI
Laurence Hopkins Universities and Colleges Employers Association (UCEA)
David Jones  National Institute for Health Research (NIHR)
Dr David McAllister Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC), UKRI
Dr Janet Metcalfe Vitae
Lynne Miskelly Department of Economy, Northern Ireland
Karen Noble Cancer Research UK
Professor Jeremy Pearson British Heart Foundation
Andy Clempson Association of Medical Research Charities (AMRC)
Ellen Pugh Equality Change Unit (ECU), Advance HE
Anjali Shah UK Research Staff Association (UKRSA)
Jennifer Evans Higher Education Funding Council for Wales (HEFCW)
Kelly Vere Science Council
Jane Thompson University and College Union (UCU)